Many points of light, one bright future

LEO Libraries

LEO represents over 50 public libraries in 15 counties – Baker, Crook, Gilliam, Grant, Harney, Hood River, Lake, Malheur, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Wasco and Wheeler. Listed below are all the libraries within our consortium.

Organized by County

 *LEO Board of Directors
Chair- Perry Stokes, Vice Chair - Kathy Street, Secretary - Darlyne Johnson, Treasurer - Aletha Bonebrake
Buzzy Nielson, Mary Reser, Marsha Richmond, Vicki Waters, Jeff Wavrunek


Baker County

Baker County Library District
Perry Stokes*, Director 541-523-6419

Baker County Public Library – 2400 Resort Ave, Baker City 97814

Haines Branch Library – 818 Cole St, Haines

Halfway Branch Library – 260 Gover Lane, Halfway

Huntingon Branch Library – 55 E Jefferson, Huntington

Richland Branch Library – 37986 Hwy 86, Richland

Sumpter Branch Library – 245 S Mill St, Sumpter


Crook County

Crook County Library
Buzzy Nielsen*, Director 541-447-7978 (F) 541-447-1308
175 NW Meadow Lakes Dr. Prineville, OR 97754


Gilliam County

Arlington Public Library
Mary Mitchell, Director 541-454-2444
500 West 1st St, PO Box 339, Arlington 97812

Gilliam County Library
Mary Reser*, Director 541-384-6052
134 S Main St, Condon 97823


Grant County

Grant County Library
Vicki Waters*, Director 541-575-1992
507 S Canyon Blvd, John Day 97845


Harney County

Harney County Library
Cheryl Hancock, Director 541-573-6670
80 West D St, Burns 97720


Hood River County 

Hood River Co. Library District
Rachel Fox, Director - 541-386-2535

Hood River Co. Library – 502 State St, Hood River 97031

Cascade Locks – 140 SE Wa-Na-Pa St

Parkdale – 7300 Clear Creek Rd


Lake County

Lake County Library District
Amy Hutchinson, Director 541-947-6019

Lake County Public Library – 26 South G St, Lakeview 97630

Paisley Branch Library – 513 Mill St, Paisley

Christmas Valley Branch Library – 57734 Christmas Tree Lane, Christmas Valley

Silver Lake Branch Library – 65521 Highway 31, Silver Lake


Malheur County

Emma Humphrey Library
Janeille Bennett, Director 541-473-3902
150 A Street, Vale 97918

Nyssa Public Library
Faith Adams, Director 541-372-2978
319 Main St, Nyssa 97913

Ontario Community Library District
Darlyne Johnson*, Director 541-889-6371
388 SW 2nd Ave, Ontario 97914


Morrow County

Oregon Trail Library District
Kathy Street*, Director 541-481-3365
PO Box 107, Boardman 97818

Boardman Library – 200 South Main St, Boardman

Heppner Branch Library – 444 North Main St, Heppner

Irrigon Branch Library – 201 South Main St, Irrigon

Ione Community Library District
Mary Walker - - 541-561-9828
385 West 2nd St, PO Box 125, Ione 97843


Sherman County

Sherman Co. Public-School Library
Marylou Martin 541-565-3279
65912 High School Loop, Moro OR 97039


Umatilla County


Adams Public Library
Jennifer Davison, Director  541-566-3038
190 N Main St, PO Box 20, Adams 97810

Athena Public Library
Carrie Bremer, Director 541-566-2470
418 E Main St, PO Box 450, Athena 97813

Echo Public Library
Diane Berry, Director 541-376-8411
20 S Bonanza St, PO Box 9, Echo 97826

Helix Public Library
Darlene Herbert, Director 541-457-6130
119 Columbia St, PO Box 324, Helix 97835

Hermiston Public Library
Mark Rose, Director
235 E Gladys Ave, Hermiston 97838

Milton-Freewater Library
Erin Wells, Director 541-938-8247
8 SW 8th Ave, Milton-Freewater 97862

Pendleton Public Library
Mary Finney, Director 541-966-0380
502 SW Dorion Ave, Pendleton 97801

Pilot Rock Public Library
Susan Price, Director 541-443-3285
144 N Alder Place, PO Box 520, Pilot Rock 97868

Stanfield Public Library
Cecili Longhorn, Director 541-449-1254
170 W Coe St, PO Box 489, Stanfield 97875

Ukiah School-Public Library
Kaden Adams,
201 Hill St, PO Box 218, Ukiah 97880

Umatilla Public Library
Kellie Lamoreaux, Director
700 6th St, PO Box 820, Umatilla 97882

Umatilla County Special Library District
Marsha Richmond*, Coordinator
Not a facility; provides services for all public libraries in the county

Weston Public Library
Kathleen Schmidtgall, Director 541-566-2378
108 E Main St, PO Box 550, Weston 97886


Union County

Cook Memorial Library
Terri Washburn, Director 541-962-1339
2006 4th Ave, La Grande 97850

Elgin Public Library
Teresa Chandler, Director 541-437-2860
1699 Division St, Elgin 97827

North Powder City Library
Maggie Guthrie, Director 541-898-2175
290 E St, North Powder 97867

Union Carnegie Public Library
Louise Sheldon, Director 541-562-5811
182 N Main St, PO Box 928, Union 97883


Wallowa County

Enterprise Public Library
Denise Rautenstrauch, Director 541-426-3906
101 NE First St, Enterprise 97828

Wallowa Public Library
Debbie Lind, Director 541-886-4265
201 East 1st St, PO Box 486, Wallowa 97885

Joseph Public Library
Genene Kingsford, Director 541-432-0141
201 N Main St, Joseph 97846


Wasco County 

Wasco County Library District
Jeff Wavrunek*, Director

The Dalles-Wasco Co. Library – 700 Court St., The Dalles 97058   541-296-2815
Jeff Wavrunek or Programs Coordinator Dylan McManus

South Wasco Co. Library (Maupin) – next to city hall, Main St

Dufur School/Community Library – 802 NE 5th St, contact Sarah Tierney for programs


Wheeler County

Fossil Public Library
Teresa Hunt, city manager or 541-763-2046
401 Main St, Fossil 97830